top of page
Kaplan Business School.jpg

Kaplan Business School is an Australian independent higher education institution. It started offering degrees in Adelaide in 2008 before expanding across Australia to the other major state capital cities. It is part of Kaplan International, headquartered in London, which is a division of Kaplan Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Graham Holdings Company, formerly known as The Washington Post Company.

The Australian Government’s regulator of higher education institutions, the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA), re-registered Kaplan Business School as a Higher Education Provider in 2020 for the maximum seven-year period with no conditions, commending it in the areas of student support and feedback, academic progression of students, academic policy and practice, and its approach to academic integrity.  TEQSA also re-accredited all of its postgraduate courses in 2019 for the maximum seven-year period. 

Kaplan Business School operates from seven CRICOS-registered campuses in Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney, and offers accredited postgraduate programs in business, accounting and business analytics, and accredited undergraduates courses in a number of business-related academic disciplines including accounting, management, marketing, and hospitality and tourism management. 

According to Department of Education data, Kaplan Business School had 3,068 enrolled students in 2018, with approximately two thirds enrolled in postgraduate degrees.  In terms of student load, it had the second largest cohort of students enrolled in the ‘Management and Commerce’ academic discipline of all the non-university higher education institutions in Australia.

bottom of page